top of page
Screen Shot 2019-04-13 at 7.03.34 PM.png

The Samuel Suite is a tribute to my grandfather, utilizing a string-heavy chamber jazz ensemble. Dancing Into One is a suite of music commissioned by Saint Joseph Ballet in 2004. Released in 2008 on Evander Records.

Aaron Novik- clarinets. compositions
Darren Johnston- trumpet
Dan Cantrell- accordion, piano, fender rhodes, hammond organ, lowrey organ
Nathan Clevenger- guitar
Sky Chari- flute
Patrick Cress- alto sax
Cornelius Boots- bari sax
Marc Bolin- trombone, tuba
Lisa Mezzacappa- bass
Tim Bulkley- drums
Sara Jo Zaharako- violin
Alisa Rose- violin
Dina Maccabee- viola
Alex Kelly- cello

bottom of page